Greetings from Scotland

Discussion in 'Newcomers Lounge' started by 666156_deleted, Nov 13, 2014.

1. Hello Shapeways people, im amazed i've only just learned about this community, i certainly hope to make some new friends along the way :)

SO, about me, 35 years old, ex police officer living in scotland, UK, i currently work as a security consultant but in my spare time i love making digital art, im completely self taught and very proficient in the follwing software:

Zbrush
    3ds Max
    Keyshot
    Marvelous Designer
    Photoshop
    After Effects

I never ever thought about getting any of my models 3D printed ot sold, but my latest creation "Walter" has sparked alot of interest online and i just joined Shapeways as i hope they can help bring my ideas to life. - As of right now i dont have the first idea about this type of stuff.

"Walter" is the first in a long series of cute creature sculpts i will be creating over the
    next wee while.

[​IMG]

2. Youknowwho4eva
    Youknowwho4eva Well-Known Member
    Welcome! We have loads of Zbrusk and Max users here to learn from. I use Keyshot myself (Love It!). He's too darn cute! I'd print him in full color sandstone, lightly clear coat the body, put a thick clear coat on the eyes, and make the cape out of cloth. Just my 2 cents :)

3. Thankyou ever so much :)

Fingers crossed i can do so, ive never done anything like that before, so fingers crossed Shapeways can help with that process :)

4. Youknowwho4eva
    Youknowwho4eva Well-Known Member
    If you need help, we have the Work in Progress section, and down in support we have 3D applications and 3D printing. Do a search and the answer is probably already on here somewhere. But if you can't find it, post and we'll help.

5. mygadgetlife
    mygadgetlife Well-Known Member
    Nice work.