Home » Community » It arrived! » My First Ever Ring Arrived
Search Search  
My First Ever Ring Arrived [message #42379] Fri, 20 January 2012 22:24 UTC Go to previous message
avatar ChrisDaMan  is currently offline ChrisDaMan
Go to all my models
I've been sculpting for about 2 years now, and luckely I discovered shapeways early this January. I wasnt actually planning on print something, but seeing how easy and affordable it was I felt I had to try.

So I decided to go with something small, a ring, always wanted to try design jewelry stuff. I know for sure this wont be my last print, and I will probably go for silver next time when it comes to jewelry because of tiny details. This time I went with steel, and I sorta like the look of it, it looks "old" medieval. Lacks detail tho. But i'm sure if I do a bust or fullfigure I'll go for steel if I can afford it. I might also try out some of the other cheaper materials, maybe white strong flexible. ( i'm kinda afraid tho, because I dont know how the different materials feel ).

I'm surpriced my ring made it, wall tickness is 1mm all over the place. I didnt expect it to be doable. Since I didnt knew my ringsize, it turned out a little too big for my ringfinger, but fits perfect on my middle finger. It's so cool to see 3D modeled stuff printed. You just do model something on a computer and suddenly you can hold it in your hands.

What a great feeling Very Happy ( and seriously, did they hire supermann for shipment? When shipped, it took 2 days and it was right outside my door ) Netherlands to Norway.

index.php?t=getfile&id=13657&private=0
index.php?t=getfile&id=13660&private=0index.php?t=getfile&id=13659&private=0

• Attachment: Designet.jpg
    (Size: 101.83KB, Downloaded 968 time(s))

• Attachment: IMG_4619.jpg
    (Size: 131.55KB, Downloaded 955 time(s))

• Attachment: IMG_4621.jpg
    (Size: 132.82KB, Downloaded 962 time(s))

Read Message
Read Message
Read Message
Read Message
Read Message
Read Message