Updating a model after the order was placed

Discussion in 'Customer Service' started by l3v1te, Jan 21, 2014.

  1. l3v1te
    l3v1te New Member
    I couldn't find anything on this, so hopefully I'm not double posting here.

    My question is: After my order is placed. if i deiced to make changes to the model, will have i have to cancel my order and reorder it or do they the print current version of the model?
     
  2. stonysmith
    stonysmith Well-Known Member Moderator
    Yes, you will have to cancel the first order and place a new one.

    Since the second model could be 10x the volume and 10x the cost, they can't afford for you to replace the file after it's paid for.
    All orders are produced from the copy of the file as it was at the point of the order. (your orders or a customer's)

    You could change the model 5 days in a row, and place an order each day, and end up with all 5 versions.
     
  3. mkroeker
    mkroeker Well-Known Member
    Yes, you need to cancel and reorder - if it is not yet in production, you can cancel it yourself in the "Orders" section of the dropdown menu under your
    avatar icon (in the top right of the webpage). When you order a model, a snapshot copy is taken to avoid any ambiguity.