Struggling To Sell My Products Due To Sw Production Costs...

Discussion in 'My Work In Progress' started by RFCINCo, Nov 27, 2019.

1. RFCINCo
    RFCINCo Member
    Please pardon my ignorance on this matter as, I'm still learning about the sales aspects of using the Shapeways marketplace services to sell my product designs and, I clearly need some help understanding what I'm doing wrong (if it is in fact something I'm doing wrong in the first place).

Allow me to explain...
    I've been designing products for my shop (RFCINCo Designs) for several years now. I've become quite capable at producing viable product designs for my shop with little issues in making them printable via SW. At one point I had up to 23 products for sale to the public through my store yet, have only had 2 sales in that time of which, were from the first batch of products I'd uploaded back when I first started years ago. I have had an incredibly difficult time selling anything since then. I've designed over 400 products in the past several years beyond that in an attempt to expand my product libraries but, have unfortunately had to forgo offering them due to SW's base line production costs making them frankly insulting to even attempt to sell through my store.

The model designs I make are always good and I usually don't have any problems with making them available for sale in my shop. I fill in every field with as attractive a profile as I can make them. I've been promoting them through a wide variety of branded social media venues and, have even made some commercials to promote them with. I've attempted to offer them through word of mouth advertising up to and including approaching store owners to buy them in bulk for retail sales. I've already got all those aspects of product generation and sales preparation down fine. I attended my university for 7 years for a dbl degree in engineering physics and business administration and, have worked in sales since I was a teen.