Shapeways and WooCommerce

Discussion in 'Shapeways API' started by 804559_deleted, May 1, 2015.

1. Hi,

I am creating a WooCommerce driven shop on the Wordpress platform. I intend to sell 3D models among other things, and Shapeways seem like the way to go for this.

But is it possible to use the Shapeways API for WooCommerce? Or are there any widgets or plugins that allow this?

It should be said, that moving the shop to Shapeways is not an option.

Thanks for answering,

Best
    Emil

2. Following this thread as I too am intending to use WooCommerce and would like to know the best way to go. I am not a developer and not sure how to have an API app on my site.

Cheers!
    Miriam

3. leessmith
    leessmith Well-Known Member
    Seems like this could be something SW knock up a little tutorial about. I am also looking at a woocommerce template and then draw a blank page on how to even start looking at the API stuff to pull products down and the like.

Hopefully this gains some momentum.

S.

4. BCDesign
    BCDesign Member
    I think this would be a great solution. A tutorial could be awesome.
    Hoping to see more on this topic!

5. Dream3d
    Dream3d Member
    The time is now! :) 2017 promised to be year of platform integrations

6. imdaveho
    imdaveho Shapeways Employee Product Team
  7. fb58a48
    fb58a48 Member
    Lol 2017;
    Shopify is for the technically inept. Like some of my clients. All of the clothing manufacturers, dropshippers I use offer woocommerce. Just saying.

8. ldtteam
    ldtteam Member
    Hello, good day,

I was wondering the same.
    We are setting up a new store based on the WooCommerce platform.