Need Experienced 3d Modelers!

Discussion in '3D Design Requests' started by bluetazz16, Dec 2, 2019.

1. bluetazz16
    bluetazz16 Member
    Hello, my name is Jackson Van Dyke and I am a student at Jewell school trying to finish my senior project. I chose to do 3D modeling as one of my jobs for my senior project but need a interview of an experienced 3D modeler. If anyone would be willing to help me with this task so I can graduate it would be greatly appreciated!
    Questions:
    1. Do you enjoy your job as a 3D modeler?
    2. Where did you learn to 3D model?
    3. What was your favorite project so far?
    4. What 3D modeling software do you use?
    5. What do you 3D model for(Games, Movies, Construction, etc.)?
    6. What does your average work day look like as a 3D modeler?
    7. Would you suggest the life of a 3D modeler to others?

2. stonysmith
    stonysmith Well-Known Member Moderator
    1. Do you enjoy your job as a 3D modeler? For me, it's a hobby not a job. I've been addicted to 3d for 45+ years
    2. Where did you learn to 3D model? 7th grade drafting class, Self taught (trial+error), F1 (the help menus)
    3. What was your favorite project so far? https://www.shapeways.com/product/CJBF94BKN - also my biggest failure, I couldn't articulate it to let it move.
    4. What 3D modeling software do you use? Openscad, Truespace, Bender
    5. What do you 3D model for (Games, Movies, Construction, etc.)? Model Trains mostly
    6. What does your average work day look like as a 3D modeler? A few hours most nights
    7. Would you suggest the life of a 3D modeler to others? No more than any other profession that you are passionate about. Find what you love and you'll never work a day in your life.

3. bluetazz16
    bluetazz16 Member
    Thank you very much for your answer, I appreciate it very much!

4. philnolan3d
    philnolan3d Well-Known Member
    1. I love working as a 3D Modeler but finding work as a freelancer can be quite difficult.