How To Duplicate Product Descriptions?

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Feedback' started by FrankCantin, Dec 28, 2017.

1. FrankCantin
    FrankCantin Member
    I am a french Canadian designer so please forgive me if my english is not perfect! I would like to know if there is a way to duplicate product sheet for similar model or if we have to restart from a new product sheet at each new model. I see people here with a lot of products in their shop. Maybe you have few tricks or advice to share with newbies like me!!

Thank you in advance,
    Frank
    www.frebird.ca

HeartONChastity likes this.
  2. UniverseBecoming
    UniverseBecoming Well-Known Member
    Hey! Welcome to Shapeways! Your English looks good to me. :)

As far as I know, there is currently no way to do this. It is something desperately needed though!

3. Youknowwho4eva
    Youknowwho4eva Well-Known Member
    We do have an API, but I know nothing about it and what it can do. @stonysmith might have some tips and tricks though. You could always open 2 browser tabs and copy paste details.

4. FrankCantin
    FrankCantin Member
    Thank you Mr 4eva! It is exactly the better way I have found yet to go a bit faster by Opening two browser tabs. It helps but honestly I will not post 500 items that way! We should be able to duplicate an item then change the model and specific info.

maridunian likes this.
  5. darkedgeunl
    darkedgeunl Well-Known Member
    +1 for this. The most tedious part is posting the product details over and over for 10 similar but different products.

6. stonysmith
    stonysmith Well-Known Member Moderator
    Isn't that by definition, the problem? If they are different, Shapeways can't guess what the difference may be. What YOU want different from one model to the next is not what STONY might want different between any two items.