deleting model after ordering

Discussion in 'Customer Service' started by Keymaker, May 8, 2013.

  1. Keymaker
    Keymaker Well-Known Member

    If i disable selling option or delete model from my shop and someone has order it, will it cancel his order or not?
  2. stonysmith
    stonysmith Well-Known Member Moderator
    Disable selling: NO
    Delete Model... maybe?

    As you upload them, each model is stamped with a version #.
    When you upload a new version, it gets a new version #.

    When the customer orders, the specific version # as of the moment of the order is recorded.
    That way, if you upload a new version, the customer still gets "the one they ordered".

    I'm not sure what happens if you delete the model from your shop entirely.
  3. FreeRangeBrain
    FreeRangeBrain New Member
    As I understand it (and I'm willing to be proven wrong) once ordered, the print will be made and sold. Deletions or removals from sale will not affect current orders.
  4. Youknowwho4eva
    Youknowwho4eva Shapeways Employee Community Team
    Email support. I'm not saying that they can or will, but they may be able to do something if the items was say for sale unintentionally or something.