Portuguese Train Station

Discussion in 'My Work In Progress' started by Pedr0Kaz, Mar 19, 2014.

1. Pedr0Kaz
    Pedr0Kaz Member
    Hi Guys, im new to ShapeWays and i will be doing some 3dmodels of Portuguese Train Stations, in N Scale.
    Or any other scale if requested by miniature fans! :D

Im 3d Modelling full time at home, so feel free to ask me any questions contact me pedro.valdrez@gmail.com.
    Hoping to hear from u guys soon.

Just wanted to post my work in progress of my latest model. Aveiro Station

Heres a googlemaps photo tour, and GPS coordinates.
    <a href=" https://www.google.pt/maps/search/Esta%C3%A7%C3%A3o+de+Aveir o/@40.6440497,-8.6408954,1a,23.5y,136.35h,83.76t,0.06r/data= !3m5!1e4!3m3!1s16059885082108684164!2e3!3e9" target="_blank"></a>

[​IMG]
    Real Photograph of the Boarding Area-Railways

Still of the Model - Boarding Area
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    Real Photograph of the Front of the Station

Still of the Model - Front
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 20, 2014
  2. HOLDEN8702
    HOLDEN8702 Well-Known Member
    Hi, Pedro.

I saw your station proyect before.

That's awesome!

You have to try do it in full color sandstone.

Good luck and regards from the sunny Spain.

Luis

3. Pedr0Kaz
    Pedr0Kaz Member
    Hi Luis, im from Portugal, i have done same station in color sandstone, but now im working on another station. Check my shop i have the Progress on the model.

Since im 3d modelling full time, any ideas so i can sell models? Is there any market for Train Stations? (ppl will buy it?)

Im going to try make my models N Scale with Full Color SandStone, but its gonna loose some detail because 2mm wall thickness on buildings should be ok!

Im using Google Sketchup PRo and Maya 2014 as my main 3d programs, what do u use to model?

Regarding to Trains whats models should i focus more so i can sell them? :D

4. HOLDEN8702
    HOLDEN8702 Well-Known Member
    Hi, Pedro.

My advice is that you have to make the models you want.