Designer developing my portfolio - free design work

Discussion in '3D Design Requests' started by charizzardd, Feb 7, 2014.

1. charizzardd
    charizzardd Member
    Have an idea? Let me know I will do my best to design it for you. I am happy to sign a non-disclosure via shake app (check that out if you are not sure what it is).

I am looking to develop a portfolio so am willing to do some work for free! I am a mechanical engineer and have done some modeling and some printing previously, as well as some structural analysis in Solidworks and ANSYS FEA. I have access to good modeling software now and can start to do work again, so here is your chance for time with a designer for free!

If I get a lot of feedback here I will probably have to pick and choose projects but I will be upfront and clear about what I can work on, and what I think I am capable of doing. Reply here for ideas, or pm if it is a serious invention or something you don't want public.

-charizzardd

post.script: I'll be adding a link to my website here soon probably via an edit, so if we do work together leave me some feedback so I can point others to it in the future!

2. Hello!

I am currently looking for someone to design a keychain for me that I will have 3D printed.

This is what I need, please let me know if you're interested:

The keychain would be designed to "snap" together (so I can take it apart and place things into the center of it.) It should have holes spelling out a name (I will be placing LEDs into the holes).

If you are interested, we can go over everything in much greater detail. Let me know! Thanks.

3. hmssaab
    hmssaab Member
    Hi,
    I am wanting to have a small headlamp trim ring plastic retainer screw modeled for a vintage SAAB. I have an original. It is 46mm x 12mm x 5 mm. I can prepare a dimensioned sketch for it.
    Please contact me at your convenience to discuss the details.
    Thanks, hmssaab

4. Hello,