Home » Community » 3D modeler needed » Designer Needed soon
Search Search  
Show: Today's Messages    Show Polls    Message Navigator
Designer Needed soon [message #70086] Wed, 19 June 2013 08:22 UTC Go to next message
avatar LHman97  is currently offline LHman97
Go to all my models
Hi
I am looking for a designer to make me custom screw tips arrowheads. I am new to 3D design and do not have the skill to make the screw section of the arrow. If anyone is able to help with the design please let me know if you can help so i can give you the details about the sizing.
Thanks
Re: Designer Needed soon [message #70114 is a reply to message #70086 ] Wed, 19 June 2013 18:14 UTC Go to previous messageGo to next message
avatar FreeRangeBrain  is currently offline FreeRangeBrain
Go to my shop
Be aware that Shapeways has a fairly strict policy about producing weapons and weapon parts. I think you'll find the information in the terms of use.

Creativity - sometimes by the brute force method.
Re: Designer Needed soon [message #71070 is a reply to message #70086 ] Sat, 06 July 2013 01:06 UTC Go to previous messageGo to next message
avatar slackard  is currently offline slackard
Go to my shop
modeling the screws isnt all that hard, but when it comes to 3d printing the threads do not generally reporduce as well as you might like... depends on scale but ive found for standard fastener sizes (M4, M5, 1/4-20, etc.), the printed threads dont turn out well in stainless or strong and flexible. I did a camera adapter that has m42 threads and that turned out nicely.. so maybe size matters...