3D modeler needed for a innovative sports bottle

Discussion in '3D Design Requests' started by 366034_deleted, May 28, 2013.

1. Hi there,

I am working on a new innovative sports bottle and had some productions problems last year, and so i heard something about 3D printing but i am not really good with designing programs...

So i am asking if anyone of you can help out to make a 3D model to produce my new product...

I also send one picture of the bottle as it should like if possible...

If u think u can help me out please send an email to sigsportsandinnovationsgroup@gmail.com and let me know if it is possible and what it will cost to make a 3D model!

Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. Ronsaki
    Ronsaki Well-Known Member
    I am not sure how safe is it to keep water in 3D printed plastic.
    Also, I don't recommend 3D printing as a mass production solution, especially at larger volumes, and your design is considered a big object in 3D printing world.

I suggest you do some calculation about price of printing a single unit, and consult with someone about using 3D printed products for water/food before you continue with the project.
    Ceramics is supposed to be safe, but I am not so sure about plastic

Last edited: May 28, 2013
  3. barkingdigger
    barkingdigger Well-Known Member
    You'll definitely want to produce this as injection moulding (for the lid) and probably blow-moulding (for the body of the bottle). It is a funky design that looks like it is worn as a sort of arm-band?

Printed resin is ok for a demonstration non-functioning prototype, but since the most suitable plastic (Strong & Flexible nylon) is porous the bottle would leak and would be an ideal breeding ground for germs. The metals are too heavy, brittle, and expensive, and the ceramic option for a sports bottle is a non-starter.