Our Gift to You: 20% off your own designs in Strong & Flexible Plastic through Dec 23, with promo code MY2014 · details
Home » Support » Bug Reporting » Very bad service form shapeways
Search Search  
Show: Today's Messages    Show Polls    Message Navigator
icon9.gif  Very bad service form shapeways [message #58393] Tue, 11 December 2012 12:54 UTC Go to next message
avatar Ivo R.  is currently offline Ivo R.
Go to all my models
Last Februari I arranged a tour at shapeways in the Netherlands for my class. I heard of it a lot and thougt it was very interesseting. And so it was, they gave us a tour although they normal (at least at that time) don't do that. It was a very good. So ever since I think it's a good company and also heard lots of good things about it.

So far the intro and back to these days. I work as a trainee at a (very big) company. When we needed some prototypes made, I recommended shapeways and the comany agreed on it after my good word. I uploaden, orderd and payed everything on 28 november (2012). When the payment still wasn't in on 4 december I sent an email. I got a quick! reply that my mail was sent to finances. Never heard anything again. On 6 december my mentor (from the company) called (although there is no phone nummer on the website!!). We needed to send a email with a confirmation that the payment was done. Nothing happend. Another call on 9 december, still nothing. He called again yesterday, 10th, and was told to call again in the afternoon. They than told him that they couldn't reach the office in New York. So still nothing. This moring we got an automatic mail that the payment was in.

Delivery estimated 20th of december... Way to late for us, we'll have a client in next week. So after all these bad things there is no compasation what so ever. This is not the way to keep your customers or make new ones.

I think shapeways has still a chance of making this right and keeping this company, my own company and some other people as a customer.