Home » Community » Introductions » Hello!
Search Search  
Show: Today's Messages    Show Polls    Message Navigator
Hello! [message #50712] Mon, 02 July 2012 15:52 UTC Go to next message
avatar Sapro  is currently offline Sapro
Go to all my models
Hi to all the community!
I have started using shapeways during the past month and I thought I should stop here and say hi.
I am a mechanical design engineer and I also use 3d printing for my job.
I am quite proficient with technical CAD software (I used Solidworks for my first piece of jewelery on shapeways) but I am starting to use Blender so I can do more modeling at home.
I will probably try to open a shop this year if I have enough interesting ideas, but for the moment I have just made presents for friends.
I like to model any original ideas so who knows what I will do next!

Regards,
Sapro

[Updated on: Mon, 02 July 2012 16:05 UTC]

Re: Hello! [message #50713 is a reply to message #50712 ] Mon, 02 July 2012 15:53 UTC Go to previous messageGo to next message
avatar Youknowwho4eva is currently online Youknowwho4eva
Go to my shop
Shapie Expert
I work here
Welcome to Shapeways! I started pretty much the same. I still don't sell much, but then I don't promote much either Razz.

I learned a long time ago the wisest thing I can do is be on my own side, be an advocate for myself and others like me. -Maya Angelou
michael@shapeways.com Community Advocate
Re: Hello! [message #50717 is a reply to message #50713 ] Mon, 02 July 2012 17:32 UTC Go to previous message
avatar Sapro  is currently offline Sapro
Go to all my models
Well I have got the feeling that I will enjoy more creating stuff than selling them Very Happy
But I might advertise a few which I think are worth it Rolling Eyes

Previous Topic:Hello from a retired Kodak engineer
Next Topic:Hello from France

Logo

Hello.